Oscars of the Contact Contact Industry Opens for Entries

The award-winning European Contact Centre & Customer Service Awards (ECCCSA) is now taking nominations for its 2023 programme.

Supported by industry associations from across Europe, the greatest awards programme in Europe recognises operational excellence and exceptional customer and employee experiences with four new categories joining the programme this year. The deadline to enter is 14 July 2023.

Widely seen as the ‘Oscars’ of the industry, the ECCCSA’s are in their 23rd year and give industry leaders the opportunity to recognise the outstanding teams and projects that are delivering for customers, employees and businesses across Europe. Winners from last year described their experience:

“We have many career highlights but that night was definitely a big career highlight for us. It was phenomenal.”

– Three Ireland

“We’re a small business, we’re really trying to make our mark in Europe, and it’s vindicating for the work we’re doing – it’s the best feeling”


“The award has really given us a platform to benefit our employees, teams and consumers globally.”

– The Estée Lauder Companies

“It feels like you’re at the Oscars for Call Centres”

 – Virgin Media

The programme will continue to recognise excellence in established categories, such as Contact Centre of the Year, Most Effective Application of Technology and Best Innovation in Customer Service, in addition to new categories designed to recognise the changing industry, including:

» Best Business Development Team

» Greatest Environment, Social and Governance (ESG) Impact

» Best Employee Experience

» Best Customer Service into Europe

Helen Wilson, Chair of the Judges and Global Chief Experience Officer – Customer Experience and Channel Performance – at Ipsos, states:

“I am delighted to see the awards continue to evolve and grow. Some of the new categories this year aim to recognise teams that we have not had the opportunity to acknowledge previously, including those in a sales environment and outsourcers that operate outside of Europe providing customer service to customers in Europe.

I’m especially excited about the new ESG (Environment, Social, Governance) category. This is a personal passion of mine and I cannot wait to hear what organisations are doing to support their communities, the environment and their organisational sustainability. And of course, evolving last year’s Great Place to Work to become Best Employee Experience recognises the importance of ensuring all aspects of employment are acknowledged.”

Jackie Pringle, Director of Operations, commented,

“Those that enter these awards get so much from the process,”

“Simply taking the time to stop and reflect on what you’ve achieved is incredibly rewarding. Being a Finalist is so motivating and is such an achievement. For those that win Bronse, Silver or Gold on the night, they are blown away by the accolade and the impact on their teams is unbelievable. We’ve tried to capture some of the feedback this year and will be sharing it through our social channels – you should follow ecccsa on LinkedIn to see them!”

Industry giant, Sabio Group, is once again the Headline Sponsor, having supported the awards for many years.

VP Corporate Marketing, Craig Pumfrey, said:

“To support the recognition of the incredible work that organisations across Europe are doing to further improve the customer and employee experience is a privilege.

We believe that customer experience should be brilliant each and every time. We know how hard our industry professionals work to provide for their customers, and there is no better place to show our appreciation than at the industry ‘Oscars’!”



Nominations are open until Friday 14 July 2023. Winners will be announced at a prestigious Awards Evening hosted by a celebrity guest on Tuesday 21 November 2023 in Central London.

On Tuesday 23 May at 12 noon BST, Helen and Jackie will be hosting a webinar to talk through the process and share helpful tips and advice. There is also a Toolkit available to download to support the entry process.

To register for the webinar, download the very helpful Toolkit, see all the new categories and enter the awards, visit the dedicated awards Website

error: Content Protected